SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

budget billing again

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

i'm course of implementing a budget billing plan for a gas company. Because i'm a beginner in SAP, even i have a lot of knowledge in other technologies, i can't figure it out how can i do it.

My SAP version is 4.6. I read that after SAP 4.7, Budget Billing is a FI-CA job. But now, this is my job (Billing and Invoicing). So, i'm here not for disturbing or spaming but for asking some pro's about: "Budget Billing, how did they do it".

After some time i've been doing some FI configurations and Billing stuff, but no specifications are telling what happends after actually make the plan.

Did the customer receives every month a fix bill?

Or he receives every month a bill with all the plan lines.

How i actually see the plan in the account.

Do you now more? If not, pls, somebody tell me to stop asking.

4 REPLIES 4

oliviawalsh
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello,

Please see the information provided at the following link, this should help you:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_utilities472/helpdata/en/c4/02693582f4db60e10000009b38f889/frameset.htm

Regards

Olivia

0 Kudos

Thank you Olivia,

but i read all those help pages. This is not enough. In Help, the process is explained GERMAN style. And even if i like that philosophy, and i love GERMAN cars, for a documentation it's not so obsiously build.

So, pls, don-t give me links, i know how to find them. Give some understandable, simple words.

0 Kudos

Something like, for example, if i'm trying to define Budget Billing:

Budget Billing Plan is like billing a fix programable amount, with clearing, after a number of programable months.

This are simply understandable words..