cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Barcode Printing issue using Forms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I am using a custom barcode in my script. it is coming perfect in print preview and while giving print it is not coming.

The strage thing is when i go directly to SE73 and testing the barcode then the print also coming fine. But when i use the barcode in my form then only it is not coming. I check my code and everything seems fine to me. And basis also checked into SPAD and confirmed everything is fine from thier side.

Please suggest anybody why it is working fine in SE73 while testing and not working fine from my form.

Thanks in Advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

I have some bad experiences with sapscript and barcodes.

I also have bad experiences with custom made barcodes and sap/smartform.

My general advice. Use 1 of the 5 standard barcodes of SAP and use smartforms.

i saves a lot of time.

Gr., Frank

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

Pls use OCRB/OCRA Font Family(With Size 12,00) in the Paragraph Format used to display the Bar Codes.Please check in SE73 IF the Font is already installed.If not pls request the BASIS team to install it.Thanks!

Also pls the check the printer If it capable of printing the req FONT.

Rgds,

Arnab Sinha

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi

Install the drivers and also check with basis team .

Normallly if it is a Smartform the enire print preview will go as a image to the printer and it prints as a image . whereas in Sap Scripts this is not he case , the printer must be capable of printing the bar codes.

check out

surya reddy

aidan_black
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

In general, if you want to print a barcode, somebody must draw the bars of the barcode to get a correct print. There are four possible ways to print barcodes from SAP:

1. Print e.g. via a Barcode DIMM/SIMM