cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating MDM repository for Material Master Data

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello MDM Gurus,

I am new to SAP MDM. I want to create MDM repository for Material Master. What I unddertand is, I can create repository using Bussiness Content shiped with MDM software. I will copy *.a2a file to archive folder of MDM server and unarchive repository. I have following question for you.

1. HOw do I use export maps and import maps which I found in Busines contenst\Material folder?

2. How do I use MDM Lookup Tables which is xml document in Busines contenst\Material folder?

3. Why is the use of MDMGX_55520_Material.txt file which I found in Busines contenst\Material folder?

4. What is the use of *.xsd files and how can I use them?

Thanks,

Bhupesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bhupesh

1. HOw do I use export maps and import maps which I found in Busines contenst\Material folder?

save all the map files on your loacl machine. open import manager and select file-> Import, browse to the .map file and save the map with a meaningful name. now next time connect to the source file you want to import and OPEN the map saved.

2. How do I use MDM Lookup Tables which is xml document in Busines contenst\Material folder?

Businees content contains the standard ECC refernce tables like countries, regions etc which can be refreshed from ECC. for this you have to configure MDMGX, defining all the ports in MDM and in ECC the tables from which data has to be refreshed. refer to below threads for details.

3. Why is the use of MDMGX_55520_Material.txt file which I found in Busines contenst\Material folder?

This helps us in configuring the table extraction from ECC, refer to thread->

4. What is the use of *.xsd files and how can I use them?