SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to write program for the long text in EMIGALL for the DEVICE LOCATION.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am pretty new to this ISU field and i have been asked to code for a Long Text in EMIGALL for DEVICE LOCATION,

so i would like someone can help me with it.

thanks in advance.

Robert.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

friedrich_keller
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Robert,

Almost the same question has already been asked here: . Is your question related to this? Can you shed some light on the technical field name (name of database tablen and field name) you want to populate?

Kind regards,

Fritz

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20

friedrich_keller
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Robert,

Almost the same question has already been asked here: . Is your question related to this? Can you shed some light on the technical field name (name of database tablen and field name) you want to populate?

Kind regards,

Fritz

0 Kudos

Hi Fred!!

Thank you for your response,well i have been assigned a object development where in i need to make sure that i can add the long text for the given device location.

As you might know that when we create a device through ES65 transaction, we have a functional location long text field which has has a editor,where you can write free text,so on similar pattern i need to have long text for the device location as you know there is a migration object for the short text as NOTE_DLC in EMIGALL , so do i have to create a new zlong_text migration object or something similar to that process.

if we have to create that new migration object what is the BAPI or the function module and in what way i can create the new migration object that would take care of the long text for the given Device location.