Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create a element in the target

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am very new to XI

I have a requirement "map the conition type to Gl" (if the condition type is ''AA'' them map to "XY")

should i have to create a field in the source as GL and also in the target and in the mapping i should check the condition with and if it its with condition type then it has to go the particular gl.

In the target how can i create a filed or element. target is the IDOC i am unable to create a element in the target...

can you please give me the details like how can i create a element in the target. and what is all that i have to do can you please tell me how to do the mapping using if statement

Thanks and regards,

Farimohammed

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Can you say the Target structure ( ie, the IDOC name ) bcoz since its the IDOC you can cant change the structure in the target .

So it should have a field to represent the GL , ask the functional to explain " which field shd be mapped" . So you have the condition and you can solve it

Regards

Jude

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can you check if these links can help

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/02/265c3cf311070ae10000000a114084/frameset.htm

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/08/16/message-mapping-simplified--part-i

/people/sravya.talanki2/blog/2005/12/08/message-mapping-simplified-150-part-ii

Regards,

Manjusha.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

AS the Target is an Idoc, It is not necessary to create a structure for the same.As the Idoc structure can be imported on to XI/PI.

Try to use the IF-else conditon available under Boolean functions of the Message Mapping.

Is this what you are looking for?

Thanks,

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kindly MAP ZM00 and HM00 to the Below GL Account
GL name For Holding the Manual discount of System: 734116 u2013Discount Paid u2013 (POS Manual)