cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can i merge two cell in BO Reports?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

I'm new to this BO. I've already posted my problem in some other place in this forum. Now, I think that may be a wrong place to post.

So, i'm posting this problem once more here.

I'm giving you that link which i've already posted (Otherwise it will be duplicate thing to post the entire content) ->

[Can i merge two cell in BO Reports?|;

Sorry for this initial mess.

Waiting for your feedback.

Regards.

Satyaki De.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

0 Kudos

Hi,

you can use write a formula the concatenates the outcomes of more than one fields and/or formulas in one and just put it in one cell/column.

What do the cells that you want to merge contain? Table fields?

Regards,

Stratos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for your reply.

>What do the cells that you want to merge contain? Table fields?

No, these are aggregate information.

Even if that is a table field can you show me how to put the formula here?

I'll try that in my dummy report then.

Regards.

Satyaki De.

0 Kudos

Hi,

let's say that you have two numerical fields in your query [Month] and [Week]. You can merge those in one cell or column using the following formula:

=FormatNumber([Month];"####")+FormatNumber([Week];"####")

the function FormatNumber(<name of numerical field>;"####") converts your number to a string and the + operator concatenates the two strings into one.

You can insert the formula in an empty cell or in a column of one of your tables.

I would suggest to have a look at the User's Guide for WebIntelligence

(Version XI 3.1 [http://help.sap.com/businessobject/product_guides/boexir31/en/xi3-1_web_intelligence_java_report_panel_en.pdf]

Other versions are available here [http://help.sap.com])

Regards,

Stratos

0 Kudos

Hi,