cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Learning SAP Basis and Netweaver

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Gurus,

I am a Unix System Administrator with good experience (almost 7 years) with Application Servers (Weblogic, Oracle AS) and Databases (Oracle DB and SQL Server). I want to learn SAP but don't know what is the best technology track for me. I researched over the web and find that SAP Basis and Netweaver Admin is close to my current job role.

I need help how can I set up a learning environments and what software I can install to start self study. Please provide me any good starting point, books , tutorial and URL from where I can get myself familiar with SAP (Basis and/or Netweaver).

Thanks

-Naveed-

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Naveed,

As per your experience you have got exposure to many area and SAP Basis and Netweaver best suits to your current profile.

For learing purpose you can go for a SAP Basis/Netweaver course from any SAP authorised training partner such as Siemens, JK Technology, SAP TechEd etc. this is 45 days (5 days a week) regular course.

For materials you can study SAP R/3 Handbook 2nd edition (available on net also) and TADM10_1 & 2, TADM12_1 & 2 and TADM51.

Also go to www.help.sap.com and try the trial version advised by Uday

Best of Luck

Edited by: Lokendra on Jul 6, 2009 8:03 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lokendra and everyone on this thread,

THANKS A LOT for your helpful tips and suggestions.

Regards

-Naveed-

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You can go with installing [NW|https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/nw-downloads]

SAP NetWeaver 7.01 SR1 SP3 ABAP Trial Version SAP Evaluation Software