Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do not find any server in VC

former_member202443
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello budies,

I am trying to make a service model in VC as also shown webminar "Consume Service in VC" but it does not show me any service when I try to search in VC. I am quite new in CE environment. Can any one help me out???

I have also made logical destinations of UDDI, Classification_Destination, and Service_Registry as it is also shown in webminar.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Naeem

Try to configure the WSIL Destination.

WSIL URL = http://<host>:<port>/inspection.wsil

Regards

Marcos.

former_member202443
Participant
0 Kudos

Should ESR also be installed???? I have installed ESR on my server. HOw to connect and check to ESR whether all services are there?? Coule also please clear me this??

Regards,

Naeem Khan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Naeem

I can't help you about Enterprise Service Repository, i never configured it, that always was done by BASIS in my company.

I just create a WSIL Destination with the data who i have passed above, and this WSIL configuration appear in my Search Service DropDown in VC.

You can create a WSDL destination pointing to wsdl of your service, this destination will be appear in search service drop down in VC.

Regards

Marcos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Consuming services in VC can be done in various ways - it depends on the service you are trying to consume

Could you please share some details - is it a standard Webservice? did you publish it via the SR? do you have its Url?

Thanks

Guy

former_member202443
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

Well actually, I am following Purchase Request and Course and Event tutorials. In my understanding they should be available by default in installation. As they have shown in screen cam I also try to find but it does not find any server related to these tutorials.