cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File to RFC(MDM to BW)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi-

I am new to XI and I am trying to pick up a xml file that my MDM 5.5 server puts onto the file system ,then i need to send that file to BW using RFC( i am not using proxy). So i think this becomes a File to RFC scenario.

Can some one guide me?

As far as i know i need to have an inbound file communication channel which actually picks up the file,And then i need to have a sender agreement and give the communication channel i defined.We have loaded the MDM content and BW content into XI,but still i don't find the interface that MDM is sending.(I cannot imports RFC or IDOCS because MDM is not a R/3 system). Because of this i am unalbe to specify the interface in my sender agreement.

Please guide me

Thank you

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

>>>>As far as i know i need to have an inbound file communication channel which actually picks up the file

not realy, you need an outbound file communication channel

>>>>And then i need to have a sender agreement and give the communication channel i defined

you can create all objects in the directory from the directory wizzadr

(all you have to do is to create a busines service for MDM and business system (in the SLD) for BW

then you create objects in repository

if your MDM content is not enough

or just use the MDM content and map the

MDM message to BW message

you realy have to do a few things

but if you have an XI consultant he/she should

easily take care of it

Regards,

michal

-

<a href="/people/michal.krawczyk2/blog/2005/06/28/xipi-faq-frequently-asked-questions">XI FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions</a>

Former Member
0 Kudos

Michal-

I have defined MDM as third party system in my SLD,MDM is sending me a XML file that BW can understand.So all i need to do is pickup that file from the file system and do an RFC to BW.