cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

create PR through network

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all, I am new to PS. Would you please tell me how to create PR within network? And what's the difference between PR created within network and PR created through tcode ME51N?Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Select the internal activity icon from the template in CJ20N and drag and drop the icon to the network order. Click the material component icon in that enter the material and qty and press enter, now enter the Purch. Group and Purch.Org. Now release the network order the PR will get generate for the network order.

The network generated PR will have account assignment category N ( network order) and the account assignment tab you can view the network order number also.

If you create the PR using t code ME51N is a common PR you can assign to any account assignment category which you want and the account assignment category u need to manually enter.

Thanks

S.Murali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Only the account assignment category is different?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

In Activity Screen , you can click on Component Overview to add Material.

OR

Right click on Activity > Create> Material Component.

Regards,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Yes only the account assignment category is different and you have Network number in account assignment category tab page.

In CJ20N screen you have the activity number under that the activity icon under that in the overview you have material component in second icon .

Thanks

S.Murali

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am still confused about the creation, would u please tell me the steps in detail?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Please refer my first ans in that i have given the steps to create the PR through the Network order.

Thanks

S.Murali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,