cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Syndication

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I need to send the data from MDM to other Sources. But i am new to this Technology but i should do this in my company, Will any one please help me out in step by step approach.

Where to pick the data in MDM and how to send this data through which. I need step by step.

Please help me out in this regard.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi John,

Syndicator can syndicate data out of MDM in 2 formats viz; XML and CSV. There is a slight difference in syndicating data out in these formats.

Syndicating data in XML format:

1) Upload th XSD(format in which you need to send the data out) in Console under XML Schema table for your repository.

2) Open Syndicator and choose the XSD file which you have loaded in Console. For this go to FIle-> Destination Properties. Here choose XML Schema , remote system and XML Schema. Now you can see XSD in Destination items in Item Mapping tab.

3) Open Destinations Item Tab and set the properties for your repository tables and fields.

4) Open Map Properties Tab and fill in theproperties there. You can set the property for file creation as 1 XML file for each record or 1 XML file for all records. You can also choose the property of Supress Unchanged records for sending only delta records out.

5) Chosse your output remote system where you need to send the data out.

6) Open Item Mapping Tab and map the source items to appropriate destination items.

7) Open Destination Preview Tab and preview the format that is generated and make adjustments to the destination items or mapping as necessary.

😎 Choose the execute Icon to start syndication. MDM creates the appropriate XML file for syndication.

Syndicating data in CSV format:

1) Open syndicator and go to Destination Item Tab. On the Destination Items tab, right-click on the Destination Items list