cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JDBC->XI-BPM->Proxy synch scenario.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

We already have the scenario with JDBC --> BPM > RFC which we need to convert it to the scenario JDBC> BPM -->ABAP Proxy.

Since i'm new to BPM development, i couldn't find a way to implement the requirement, because for BPM the message interface should be Abstract and these Abstract Message interfaces won't be visible in the SPROXY transaction.

Please let us know what would be the approach to achieve this requirement.

Note: XI system Version is 3.0 with SP-19.

Thanks.

Edited by: Bandana Baghel on Jun 22, 2009 1:51 PM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Edited by: Charlotte F on Sep 10, 2009 11:11 AM

Edited by: Charlotte F on Sep 10, 2009 11:12 AM

Question/Input no longer valid.

former_member200962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos
i couldn't find a way to implement the requirement, because for BPM the message interface 
should be Abstract and these Abstract Message interfaces won't be visible in the SPROXY transaction.

What you need:

1) An Inbound Async/ Sync (as the case may be)...this MI will have the message type that you want to send-receive from the BPM...and the message(s) inlcuded in this Inbound MI should be same as in the Abstract MI from the BPM_to_Proxy communication....

Then you can develop your proxy in SPROXY...

Looking at the flow I am confused whether the flow is Sync (as you mentioned in subject) or Async (as the flow shows)...hence mentioned req/ resp messages in the resposne above.

Regards,

Abhishek.

sunil_singh13
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Bandana,

u have to create Abstract Synchronous and Inbound Synchronous Message interface to be used for the proxy. U will give the Abstract Synchronous in your BPM and you will use Inbound Synchronous for generation of Proxy.