SAP for Oil, Gas, and Energy Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and navigate the evolving energy landscape. Join the conversation today!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ticket and QCI Interface

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to IS-OIL, trying to familiarize the process. When i try to confirm a ticket, i am getting this error message.

"Quantity Conversion Interface: No response fro external programs"

My system is not connected to any external application. How can i save the Ticket without going through this check.

Please help.

Thanks

BOB

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can somebody please help me on this?.

Thanks

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can somebody please help me on this?.

Thanks

0 Kudos

Are you ticketing an oil&gas specific material? In that case, you need to either maintain customizing for QCI. Either you configure the external system routines or chose to activate the SAP delivered conversion routines. These customizing can be found under the 'Oil&Gas Downstream- > HPM' node.

0 Kudos

Hi Harish,

Thanks for the reply.

I am ticketing an OIL and GAS specific material. I checked the customizing for QCI, but didnt see the customizing for SAP delivered conversion routines. Can you please help?

Thanks

Bob

0 Kudos

Hi Bob,

One small correction. There is no standard conversion given by SAP. But there is a provision that customers can write their own conversions if they are not using external c-routines from API( American Petroleum Institute ).

In cas you want to write the conversion yourself, you can have to specify that in the conversion group defiition under Industry Solution Oil & Gas (Downstream)->HPM (Hydrocarbon Product Management)->Measurement Standards->Quantity Conversion Interface (QCI) Configuration->Define Conversion Group and External Function Module Settings