Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Container operation issue

vkaushik82
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I have a questions on container operation of BPM.

I want to capture a value in Rec step of my BPM and wanted to assign this value in last step i.e. send step.

Can anyone let me know is it possible in BPM.

How can we achive this.

Regards,

Vikrant

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikrant,

Using the container operaton step you cant change the message. You can do this using transformation step and thro mapping.

Thanks & Regards,

Senthil.

vkaushik82
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Thanks Senthil,

Can you please elaborate little bit or provide me some blog which can help.

I am new to BPM.

Regards,

Vikrant

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikrant,

Just elaborate the integration process you have configured. (Step by step). It would be easy for me to explain, to understand whether transformation step is needed or not..

Thanks & Regards,

Senthil.

vkaushik82
Active Participant
0 Kudos

To give details this is what i m doing

I have a scenerio IDOC > XI- > webservice(SOAP)

What i need to do is to get the response i.e 4 digit code back to SAP system.I am doing this using BPM Aysnc -Sync bridge

My BPM has following steps :

Rec Async(Delivery IDOC message)-> Sync call (to SOAP) > Async call to SAP system(Sending ALEAUDT01 IDOC back to SAP system)

this way i am able to send message to SAP system but problem is I need to send IDOC number as well with ALEAUDT01 IDoc.

This i am confuse how to achive.Please help me in this

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vikrant,

I have an approach for this, but not sure this is the best one.