cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to Learn?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am basically a Microsoft Developer and getting trained in SAP ABAP.

What else i should learn to strengthen my Skills in SAP side.

How about HR ABAP & EP etc things?

or else any Functional Module needed?

What else can suite a Webdeveloper to Learn in SAP?

Let me know suggesstions.

Thanks

Jen

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

GOOD

IT IS REALLY NICE THAT PEOPLE SHOWING GREAT INTERST IN SAP .

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT IT WOULD HELP A LOT TO DIVERSIFY YOUR KNOWLEDGE FURTHER,

AND AS YOU HAVE MENTIONED IN YOUR QUERY EVERYTHING IS GOOD TO LEARN AND AQUIRE KNOWLEDGE.

IF YOU KNOWS ABAP THAN IT IS BETTER TO LEARN HR ABAP BECAUSE IT IS A VERY DIFFERENT CONCEPT THAN THE NORMAL ABAP MODULE.

AS FAR AS EC IS CONCERNED IT IS ALSO A VERY INTERESTIONTHING TO LEARN BUT IF YOU SHOULD HAVE SOME JAVA KNOWLEGE.THOUGH ITS NOT A BIG ISSUE TO LEARN JAVA SO I HOPE IT WILL HELP YOU TO DEVELOP YOUR KNOWLEDGE FURTHER.

ABAP OR ANY OF ITS MODULE DOES NOT NEED ANY FUNCTIONAL KNOWLEDGE.IF YOU HAVE ANY THAN ITS WELL AND GOOD

A WEBDEVELOPER MUST HAVE KNOWLEDGE IN .NET OR JAVA AND I DO HOPE YOU HAVE GOOD KNOWLEDGE IN .NET SO ABAP DOES NOT REQUIRE MUCH KNOWLEDGE IN OTHER CONCEPTS.YOU CAN DIRECTLY START ABAP.

THANKS

MRUTYUN

Answers (8)

Answers (8)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can also learn and be more skilled in ABAP HR area ; mainly because HR module differs from many other modules in its methods of storage and access to data , use of macros ,use of Logiical database ,use of infotypes and so on.

Regards,

Gayathri

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI All,

Many thanks for reply. I think many people suggesting EP & WAS.

Can anybody tell me what we really do with EP & WAS? In what way i can use it.. i don't have knowledge in JAVA.

No body discussed about HR ABAP!!!

Anyway i am planning to do one fun. module.

Please post more replies..