cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP DB 7.3.0.35 and Database Manager 7.4.3.23 and MaxDB Studio 7.7.06.09

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm getting my butt kicked over here. I'm an Oracle guy by trade but I'm assisting with a migration of SAPDB, on Windows Server 2003, to MaxDB 7.6.xx on Solaris 10 SPARC.

I can connect to my SAP DB 7.3.0.35 using Database Manager 7.4.3.23 as superdba. But I don't seem to have the advanced Export/Import options (Export, Import, Transport) that I do in DB Studio 7.7.

I try to connect to SAP DB 7.3.0.35 using DB Studio 7.7 and it says invalid username/password. I know the password is correct, but I can't seem to connect using this newer version of DB Studio.

So I tried loadercli instead, with no luck

C:\sapdb\programs>loadercli -v

Version: 7.6.06.03

C:\sapdb\programs>loadercli -d sdb -u superdba,<password>

Loader protocol: 'C:\Documents and Settings\resys\My Documents\sdb\loader\log\loader.log'

Loader packages: 'C:\Documents and Settings\resys\My Documents\sdb\loader\packages'

Error connecting user SUPERDBA to database SDB on local host: -25005

User (SUPERDBA) logon to database SDB failed: SQL error -4008 = Unknown user name/password combination (error position: 1)

I've tried every combination of lowercase and capitalization I can think of for sdb, superdba, and the password.

First, are there any known incompatibilities between my old version of SAP DB and my newer version of MaxDB Database Studio that I've overlooked?

And second, I suppose I might be better served to upgrade from 7.3 to 7.7 on the DB before I work on the migration. Thoughts?

Thanks in advance,

Rich

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

lbreddemann
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

2ND PART OF THE ANSWER

(due to the currently imposed limitations on formatting posts longer than 5000 chars...)

> Error connecting user SUPERDBA to database SDB on local host: -25005