cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netweaver Installation Plan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to SAP Netweaver. My developers need to build a J2EE application and deploy to Netweaver Application Server. The application has nothing related to SAP applications.

I'm very confused about all the installation types. I also read that I need to install Solution Manager. I will be installing Netweaver with SQL Server 2008 on Windows 2008.

1. Do I need to install Solution Manager for this kind of installation?

2. In case I need Solution Manager, will I install it and Netweaver on the same server?

I will appreciate if someone helped me planning the installation phase, what to install.

Thanks in advance.

Haim Beyhan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

can you look at this

[https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/webcontent/uuid/611f0764-0901-0010-b9ba-a57e3acce8a5 [original link is broken]]

Regards,

Muralidhar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please Brief your question.

The application has nothing related to SAP applications - for what purpose it will be used?

For any installation based on SAP Netweaver 2004s ( netweaver application server ABAP or JAVA) you need SOLUTION MANAGER KEY which will be generated in SOlution manager system.

1. Do I need to install Solution Manager for this kind of installation?

Yes - If you are planning to install any SAP Netweaver application server (based on Netweaver 2004s) you need to have solution manager

2. In case I need Solution Manager, will I install it and Netweaver on the same server?

yes - You can install on the same server, provided you should have hardware resource for both systems

note: Both are independent systems

Thanks

Gopal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

We're developing Java based applications (ear's) and our purpose is to deploy on Netweaver.

I don't really know what ABAP is. I understand that I need Java AS.