cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sample Mobile Webdynpro applciation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to Mobile Webdynpro, I want to develop sample mobile webdynpro applciation. Could anybody please guide me how to proceed?and also please provide step by step procedure to develop Mobile WD.

Regards

Suresh B

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh

To be able to run a Web Dynpro java like a Mobile Web Dynpro Online on the Blackberry emulator (i mean the browser), you need the following:

1) To have installed jdk-1_5 on the PC

2) To have installed BlackBerry_Email_MDS_4.1.4.exe (this version worked for me) It is the MDS server needed to run the webdynpro on the browser.

3) to have installed BlackBerry_Simulators_4.2.2.123_8830-USCC.exe (the emulator itself) or something like this. This version worked for me.

After that you need to run 1) the MDS server and 2) to run the emulator and on the browser you need to put the URL to run the web dynpro java application

Regards

Investiga

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for the response, for me I have downloaded the softwares as

1) BlackBerry_Email_MDS_4.1.2.17

2) BlackBerry_Simulators_4.7.0.75_9530-Verizon

3) Jdk 1.6

Do I need to provide any configurations?

Regards

Suresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh,

You can also check this out :

http://www.blackberry.com/DevMediaLibrary/view.do?name=SAPonBlackBerry

Thanks,

Swarna

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Swarna,

I have already gone through that link. My problem got solved thanks for your cooperation. I am able to connect internet, I have tested with google.com it is working fine but I am unable to connect to my portal server, It is giving me an error "503: Service Unavialable error". What are the configurations we need to provide?

Regards

Suresh

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Suresh,

You can build sample "Mobile Webdynpro Applications " just by going to the