cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AS JAVA installation on Windows Server 2003/SQL Server

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am completely new to the sap community. Our company purchased recently development license and I am trying to install AS Java on Windows with SQL Server. My goal is to deploy our application which comes as war file on SAP AS.

I got millions of cds and no real instructions how to install it. So I started with "Installation Master SR1" and choose to install SAP NetWeaver 7.0 including Enhancement Package 1 Support Release 1 > Software Life-Cycle Options > System Copy > MS SQL Server > Target System Installation > Central System > Based on AS Java > Central System

I am getting an error:

An error occurred while processing option SAP NetWeaver 7.0 including Enhancement Package 1 Support Release 1 > Software Life-Cycle Options > System Copy > MS SQL Server > Target System Installation > Central System > Based on AS Java > Central System. You can now:

Choose Retry to repeat the current step.

Choose View Log to get more information about the error.

Stop the option and continue with it later.

Log files are written to C:\Program Files/sapinst_instdir/NW701/LM/COPY/MSS/SYSTEM/CENTRAL/AS-JAVA/.

Can somebody help me to resolve this issue and install AS/JAVA/SQLServer, please?

Thanks a lot

Alex

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

You are selecting wrong option

"Software Life-Cycle Options > System Copy > MS SQL Server

" just check the installation doucment how to install and what are the option you need to check

[Market Place |www.service.sap.com/instguides]

Regards

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

I got more than 20 cd's. It is impossible to figure out what to install and where the documentation is.

From the gui I found only one option to install the central system and it is under this path.