cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

data selection info package

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus

I am new to this and am not competent in ABAP.

We have an external system where we are suppose to extract data out using UD connect.

1/ I need to do delta uploads. I understand that I can do this with the data selection tab with the "yesterday" on a date field. Unfortunately all dates are set in a CDC Key format ( CDC key "1" = 12 June 1987) in the external system. This means that its just a number. What I need to do is convert this to date format somehow. I donot have the rights to make any changes in the external system.

I can do this at update rules. create zcdckey then make zdate an attrib of zcdckey. load the infoprovider then using master attrib of.

But then all the data will be coming across and then deleted. This will take too long.

I also need to do use 0calday/ocalmonth... would this be possible in the update rules?

2/ I also need to run the load twice from the same infosource:

external table:

prod ttlsales ttl-2-sales

1 100 200

in infocube:

prod ttlsales

1 100

2 100

Can anyone provide sample abap routine code for these 2 problems (I understand that abap is not supported with udconnect but is this at infopackage level, transfer rules, start routines??)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

martin_lehmann4
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Avinesh,

at 1/: