SAP for Media Discussions
Spark conversations about content creation, audience engagement, and monetization strategies using SAP in the media industry. Join in the discussion!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Content Component & Booking Unit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Forum,

I am new to SAP Media and am responsible for Adveritsing Management in my business,I want to know the exact difference between a content componet and a booking unit, how they are related each other.,

Would be greatful if any body comes up with an example.

Thanks in advance

• SAP Managed Tags:
3 REPLIES 3

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Content Component:

A content component describes items in an ad within a publication. This can be a column, a section or a special publication.

Menu path:

SAP Menu->Logistics->Advertising Management->Master data->Booking->Content Component->Create

Transaction: JJI1 / JJI2 / JJI3

Example:

You publish one Ad in u201Clast coveru201D in u201CAd Week publicationu201D. Then, last cover is created as content component (Cover4) with component type as u201CSectionu201D

Booking Unit:

A booking unit is a combination of advertising space or time in advertising media, which is structured according to the sales perspective for those advertising.

Menu path:

SAP Menu->Logistic->Advertising Management->Master data->Booking->Booking Unit->Create

Transaction: JJB1 / JJB2 / JJB3

Example:

You publish one Ad in u201CMetro plusu201D in u201CThe Hinduu201D. Metroplus(Contains 1-4 Sheets) may consider as Booking Unit in SAP.

Booking Unit can be classified as,

1. Basic Booking Unit

2. Combined Booking Unit

While Creating Booking Unit Master data, we should assign content component in Booking Unit master data.

Hope, above information is useful.

Best Regards,

Chandramohan

• SAP Managed Tags:

former_member1052317
Participant
0 Kudos

My Understanding....