cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in RFC to File Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I have developed a scenario from RFC to File....

I cannot see any messages in the Runtime Workbench and also SXMB_MONI after execution.....

As I am new to SAP-PI I dont know what is the exact problem...

Could you please suggest me some solutions....

- Sudheer

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

any messages in SXMB_MONI of the sender (RFC system)?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

ya I got where the actual problem is......

Actually there is a problem with RFC Program ID...It is not registered.....

Thats why I cant see messages in Moni.....

- Sudheer

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi...

In my RFC to File Scenario still I cant see the messages in MONI......

When we create RFC destination through SM59.....we will fill gateway host and service

of R/3......Then we Configure the RFC Sender CC and fill same Program ID, Gateway host & service of R/3.

My doubt is,after this should I have to configure SM59 at XI side ???.....

I am getting confused in this RFC Settings between R/3 & XI....Can u explain the flow correctly.....

Please help me out.....

Thanks,

Sudheer.

former_member183908
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sudheer

-->In RFC Sender comunication channel maintain the PROGRAM ID and other required details.

-->In Your Sender system ie R/3 system create the RFC destination of type TCP/IP in that select the Radio Button REGISTER SERVER PROGRAM and give the same PROGRAM ID name which you had maintained in your sender RFC communication channel and also maintain the Hostname as XI systesm's and Gateway is SAPGW+ XI System ID..

-->Coming to PROGRAM ID this PROGRAM ID should be registered in your Visual Administrator for this contact your basis people and you no need to create the RFC destination in your XI system.

Note: Program ID Case sensitive.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pavan,