cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP XI advantages

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello XI experts,

My company is in the process of evaluating the ETL tools and want to find out the What are the advantages of using SAP XI. Can you people help me convience them to sue SAP XI. I am a BW dev, not much of idea of XI comparisions to other ETL tools.

Background: Have SAP R/3 , Oil & Gas, BW, Peoplesoft, third party databases, some crystal front end reporting.

Your help is highly appreciated.

Thanks,

BWer

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

search in sdn same question posted many times...

XI is well suited for connecting SAP systems with each other and with non-SAP. SAP XI provides an integrated workflow engine that allows defining adapters to non-XML protocols and mappings to convert data content from source to target format.

XI comes handy particularly incase of SAP - Non SAP interfaces where you can import standard integration content. Also XI has got sophisticated open standard adapter framework which is very easy to implement and custom logic can be implemented using Adapter module programming.

Advantages

u2022 Monitoring is better than any other middleware product. It offers exhaustive monitoring features like message, performance, component monitoring etc, all of which can be used to track and rectify the errors. It follows a hub and spoke model.

u2022 When you need to integrate with an SAP system XI has an advantage in supporting various SAP components and so on.

u2022 Process functionalities inside XI to modify content in the communication channel on own defined rules for business purposes.

u2022 Mappings and adapters are good as comparable with any other middleware product.

u2022 Synchronous & Asynchronous communication is possible.

Regards,

Raj

Former Member
0 Kudos