How to perform Connection Pooling in Web Application Server 6.40

With Regards

Krishna Kanth

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you want to configure connection pooling for a data source that you use to connect to a relational database, you can do it in the runtime of JDBC Connector Service in Visual Administrator tool. To start the tool, run the go.bat file in <drive>\usr\sap\<SAPSID>\<instance_name>\j2ee\admin\ directory. For more information about the available connection pool parameters, see http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/2d/292391fa6745488f3e0e0d4b03c64e/frameset.htm.

Zornitsa

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank You Zornitsa

it was informative .

i am new to this field actually.

i want to know the concepts regarding connection pooling too and how to implement in WAS 6.40.

i have an Oracle as Database.

so what .jar file i need as driver and the whole set with a step by procedure.

sorry for troubling you

With Regards

Krishna kanth

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First of all, is your Web AS running on the Oracle database? If it is, than you can simply use the system driver and the system data source.