Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

create different sections on a webdynpro page

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all

im new to webdynpro

I have to design a webdynpro page which have 3 diff sections - 1 vertical and 2 horizontal sections

one vertical section which will contain all the headers,

and when one of the header will be clicked, the list will appear in the first horizontal section

at the same time, the details will be found in the 2nd horizontal section

does anybody know how to do that?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can use the Iframes to achieve the same.

As you work with normal HTML where framset are used to achive the same.

check for component WDR_TEST_UI_ELEMENTS

Regards,

Lekha.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Lekha

that was very useful

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

Just as a side note, in NetWeaver 7.01 we have a new root ui element type called pageLayout. It makes it much easier to build complex page layouts without having to do the arrangement of the inner containers manually.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/tjung/3575403011/

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>

> You can use the Iframes to achieve the same.

> As you work with normal HTML where framset are used to achive the same.

> Regards,

> Lekha.

The use of the iFrame UI element and then normal HTML framesets for the embedding and grouping of multiple WD Components woudl be strong recommended against. The iFrame doesn't handle session or state management. Each frame within your frameset would open a new user session on the backend - both complicating the development logic and cross frame communication and increasing the memory and CPU load on the server.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas

Thanks for your reply

Is it the element 'PageHeader' when we insert a new element from the ROOTUIELEMENTCONTAINER?

because I cant see any PageLayout element