cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Order Confirmation implementation in MAM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have a MAM( Mobile asset Management ) scenario where Administrator will create an order from backend. Now this order will be downloaded to the Mobile device where user will take reading and then he will notify backend for completing this order.

Now when i get this notification from mobile i need to call a BAPI which can technically confirm/Close this order in backend PM.

Could anyone please tell in step by step manner that how to implement this scenario,I am new to PM. Also is anything require in SPRO side.

Thanks

Abhishek

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Abhishek,

I suppose you are talking about a confirmation data object incase of MAM,

You can have an "upload only" data object and when instance of this DO is uploaded from the client and reaches BE through DOE , the action for confirming an order is triggered.

Upload only dataobject will just have a create bapiwrapper and all the actions on creation of this confirmation from client need to be written in this create bapi wrapper.

Such confirmation object instances need to be sent only in the client->DOE direction as its a notification from client.Hence it can be modelled in 'Upload only' direction in workbench .

I guess MAM has this time confirmation and material confirmation DOs which is meant for something similar..

Regards,

Liji

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Abhishek,

In MAM there is a customization available which will close the Order automatically after final confirmations are done for all Order Operations. You do not need a BADI to do this.

1. Goto transaction: SPRO

2. Path: Plant Maintenance & Customer Service -> Maintenance & Service Processing -> Mobile Asset Management -> Determine Order Processing.