cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with Xpath

0 Kudos

Hi All,

i'm new in XI-Xpath, i read the main blogs here in SDN community but i still have some problems with my condition.

My scenario is the following, i have the following messagge and i need to send it to different systems according to the "sender" field

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<TrainRunningInformationMessage>

<MessageHeader>

<MessageStatus/>

<MessageReference>

<MessageType MessageTypeCode=""/>

<MessageNumber/>

<MessageDateTime/>

</MessageReference>

<Sender>

<Recipient/>

I need that the receveir is system A if the sender='a' and 'recipient='b', i can do it using the equal and AND condition but i need to use the EX operator (beacuse this is just a part of a bigger condition).

I tried with

(/p1:TrainRunningInformationMessage/MessageHeader/Sender = 'a' and /p1:TrainRunningInformationMessage/MessageHeader/Recipient = 'b' EX ) but it's not working, can anyone help me?

Thz a lot

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Shabarish_Nair
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

make this blog as your reference - /people/shabarish.vijayakumar/blog/2006/06/07/customise-your-xpath-expressions-in-receiver-determination

former_member200962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

a bit confused about your requirement...

/p1:TrainRunningInformationMessage/MessageHeader/Recipient = 'b' EX

You cannot have this declaration.....you need to define it separately if you want to check if Recipient = b and if Recipient node exists then use the EX function.....cannot be clubbed in the same line

0 Kudos

Sorry,

i forgot (), my condition is ((/p1:TrainRunningInformationMessage/MessageHeader/Sender = 'a' and /p1:TrainRunningInformationMessage/MessageHeader/Recipient = 'b' ) EX )

former_member200962
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

can you tell me why for you have used EX and what is it supposed to do in your scenario.....

0 Kudos

I need the following: