cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuring Runtime systems for a Track

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to the NWDI administration,here am having some quries for configuring Track related data.

We are using NWDI 7.0 SP18 having local SLD with both roles as landscape and Name server.

We have a requirement to build a new .SCA for MDM-EP perspective.So,we have created a new SC in SLD and created the domain and track for the newly created SC in CMS.

When we are initially creating a track for newly created SC,we selected runtime systems as DEV,Test and production.

Here we have one consolidated tab,where it will integrate all the changes in WS-CONS when we imported the requests.But here what kind of system details we need to provide for consolidation,Because we have already identified 3 sepate systems for DEV,QAS(TEST) and PROD.is it necessary to identify a separate system for consolidation?or is it a simply root path for DEV-to-QAS.

2.For developing with Track,we need to provide the Component Build Service (CBS) with the environment for building the components by importing required .SCA's(SAP-JEE,SAP_BUILDT,SAP_JTECHS).We have imported these SCA's in to DEV before using the track by DEV team.After that these components are added to consolidate tab as well.So,do we need to import all the standard .SCA's in to all the runtime systems for this track?(Pls.Note that all Runtime systems are at same NW 7.0 SP18 level).

Please provide your valuable suggestions to make myself understand this Java transport concepts clearly.

Thanks in Advance..

Regards,

Sanam.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sanam,

If your development environment does not require consolidation, there is no need to specify consolidation in runtime system during track definition