cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP APO

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I need some of your experience on SAP APO. I am a certified SAP SD Consultant and I want to learn SAP APO. Can anybody point me in the right direction or give me some advise on APO. I know it is a collaboration of various other areas in SCM, like supply network planning, demand planning or scheduling etc...

All your feed back will be highly appreciated.

Cheers

Pranz09

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are 5 components in APO

DP - Demand Planning

SNP - Supply Network Planning

PPDS - Production Planning and Scheduling

GATP - Global Available To Promise

TP/VS - Transport Planning and Vehicle Scheduling

With this, you are able to infer, which is more relevant to SD.

As such, there is a separate Certification avaialble as Transportation Managment, which covers TPVS in detail.

Pl. refer following link and study GATP part and TPVS for your knowledge development.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm50/helpdata/en/26/c2d63b18bc7e7fe10000000a114084/frameset.htm

Madhava

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello there,

The only certification regarding APO is SAP Certified Solution Consultant SCM - Advanced Planning with SAP SCM 2005 (which is based on SCM 5.0, and now we have SCM 5.1 and SCM 7.0).

This certification is composed by courses:

SCM200: APO Introduction

SCM210: CIF (connectivity among ECC and SCM)

SCM220: Demand Planning DP

SCM230: Supply Network Planning SNP

SCM250: Production Planning and Detailed Scheduling (PPDS)

Keep in mind that APO is intended for planning (production, demand, supply chain) and that its implementation is usually linked to ECC (SD and PP).

Hardest part for an SD consultant can be SCM250 as a good basis in Production I think is good to have. In fact the SAP Academy for Production includes both PP and PPDS.

Hope this info helps.

Regards

Miguel García González