Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Number of risks / rules

florian_royer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello GRC guys,

I am very new to GRC and currently i am trying to set up a demo system.

After doing some basic steps in RAR, i soon found a good description for "configuration steps after installation".

And as soon as i found this guide a question arose:

referring to

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/d052816c-ae5b-2b10-8fb0-f0cdea03...

Why do they have more than 170.000 violations, and we have NONE?? I followed the steps provided in RULE UPLOAD of config guide and found the new SP08 for delta upgrading rules.

Looking at "Rule Architect" -> Rule Library, Action Level, we have about 16.000 active rules.

Why do they so many more rules than we have?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Florian,

Have you run risk analysis background job? You will get violations once you run this job. You have to upload all the different rules which comes with the installation package to see same number of rules as the configuration guide.

Regards,

Alpesh

florian_royer
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Alpesh,

thx for your reply.

Yes, i uploaded the rules as well as risks and so on - these were files named like

- APO_function_action.txt

- APO_risks.txt

And yes, i scheduled the job for batch risk analysis.

Interesting: i searched for risks in FI.. Rule architect, risks, search- search term risk id f0*. the result was f001, f005, f014, f018. only 4 risks?

But there is still no result shown on informer tab, management view, risk violations, analysis type user.. 378 users analyzed, no violations, emtpy chart under "risk violations by process".

Edited by: Florian Royer on May 26, 2009 10:16 AM

Edited by: Florian Royer on May 26, 2009 10:55 AM

Edited by: Florian Royer on May 26, 2009 11:18 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Florian,