cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps to create a custom UI control in mobile 7.1 ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I'm trying to create a "Signature pad" UI control in mobile 7.1. Where to start with for creating a custom UI control in netweaver mobile 7.1 ?

Referred this blog on creating custom control: [https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/weblogs?blog=/pub/wlg/10185] [original link is broken] [original link is broken] [original link is broken]; But as i'm new to netweaver stuff i find it hard to follow that one.

Any help on this is appreciated.

Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member206242
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

In addition please check this blog on signature control used in SAP NW Mobile client 7.1. It should be helpful.

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/wiki?path=/display/community/using%2bsignature%2bcapture%2beswt%2bco...

Regards,

Nipun

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Arvind

I could not get your requirement completely. Why do you want to build a custom control?

Ok...If you want to build, try to first build an SWT control in NWDS which matches your requirements.

That will be the first step of your custom control building....

Regards

Vidyadhar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vidyadhar,

Thanks for the post. The UI controls available for mobile application development(occasionally connected scenario, mobile netweaver 7.1) are very few, which fullfills only the basic needs.

For ex, the table ui control that is available for mobile always displays an option button in every row,i don't need that option button, there is no property bound to it to disable that option button hence i thought of creating a customized table control which could fullfill my needs. I've many other similar requirements and so finally decided to go for custom UI control.

Creating a SWT and eSWT custom control follows the same prodcedure? And how to use that custom control inside the mobile 7.1 application?

Thanks & Regards,