cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calibration process - Equipment Status

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am doing calibration for Equipments, if the results for the Equipment gets rejects and UD also gets rejected.

Here at the time of Result recording the valuation is coming as Cannot be used.

In UD when it is rejected a new window is coming, but with blank, normally it should be displaying Tech Object number and status as Cannot be used with a Red traffic light, and after saving UD as rejected the system status of the Equipment must be changed to deactivation or some other where no one cannot create any notification or order for that Equipment.

Can any one help me in this regard.

Thanks and Regards,

Praveen.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,

I am new to QM module & just want to check if you find any solution on above issue?

I am having same scenario... in which I am rejecting UD with decision-Cannot be Used (03) and by having FM-QFOA_OBJECT_STATUS_SET set in follow-up actions, system is updating equipment status as NPRT (PRT not ready for use).

But even after having NPRT status in equipment, I am able to create further PM orders & rest processing, without any issue.

How can we put some restriction so that system should not create PM order if status is NPRT?

Also just want to know, what is the process after rejecting UD for a calibration order in SAP ??

Like do we need to create some new order to get it processed/replaced internally or externally, by vendor..

Waiting for reply..

Thanks.

former_member186399
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Praveen

Please answer my question of whether this was working ealier and now it is not working. if it was working was in any other client or the same client

The setting you said is not required for the functioning of the same.

if possible send me the screen shot of all the transaction you ar doing withid from my bussiness card

Regards