cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Netweaver mobile 7.0 vs Netweaver mobile 7.1

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new at developing mobile applications . I have to develop a CRM project on mobile and my BASIS admin asked me if NW7.0 mobile or NW7.1 mobile is necessary . I dont know the differences between them. I think NW7.1 mobile is needed, because all the help documents and forums are on 7.1...Could you help me on this subject...(with explanations on 7.0 and 7.1 mobile )

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you want to know the difference refer to :

/people/priyanka.singh3/blog/2009/02/26/difference-between-netweaver-mobile-70-and-71

If you are asking about CRM Mobile then you can refer to:

http://service.sap.com/~form/sapnet?_SHORTKEY=01100035870000716407&_SCENARIO=01100035870000000202&;

Regards,

Veera

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Liji,

this time is more helpfull for me ...

thanx,

Regards,

Erdem

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Liji J Kunnath ,

at first thanx for your interest...

I have NWDevStd.7.1 and SAPGui...etc

then, for developing offline mobile project is it enough to install NW7.0 mobile or NW7.1 is must?

because, my Basis Admin said; he has NW7.0mobile now and is it necessary to get NW7.1...

thanx,

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Its recommended for new mobile projects to be realised with netweaver mobile 7.10 as it as more capabalities when compared to NW mobile 7.0.

With NW mobile 1.0 , you can develop both occassionally connected as well always connected applications.

You can see NW mobile 7.0 as a totally different product compared to DOE (data orchestration engine or nw mobile 7.10 ) .Its NOT just a new version of the same product.

Regards,

Liji

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,