cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Which Netweaver Preview can I develop Interactive Forms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Recently I'm working on SAP Intercative Forms by Adobe, and I'm totally new to SAP. I really need your help!

I have downloaded some Netweaver Preview from SDN. But I'm a little comfused about the SDN download descriptions. Some downloads have this " To use SAP Interactive Forms by Adobe, you must install the necessary credential file and activate it using a unique password. Download the latest credential and password from SDN " . So I thought it contains the Intercative Forms, and I just need to install the credential file, then I can use it to develop Intercative Forms. Then I installed "SAP NetWeaver Composition Environment 7.1 SR5 - Trial Version" , the full Composition Environment which contains CE Java EE application server. And I follow a tutor which found on SDN named "Online Interactive PDF Form", after I finished the forms, I deployed the app. Then I got some errors, at last I find out there is no Adobe Document Services in this Environment.

Please tell me in which Netweaver Preview can I develop Interactive Forms?

Thank you!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

If you want the Adobe Interactive Forms to work in your system, then you must configure the ADS. Actually this is being configured by BASIS people. As of my knowledge we need to do some settings in the Visual Administrator and also need to create two user's for ADS and need to create RFC Destinations between those two user Id's. After this you need to download the Adobe LiveCycle Designer tool which can be downloaded from SAP Service Marketplace. Also search for notes regarding ADS in SAP Service Marketplace there you can find the ADS Configuring Document as it will help you.

And regarding the Version to use the Adobe Interactive Forms, you can use the version from Netweaver 2004 onwards.

Thanks and Regards