cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Header navigation in Web

Former Member
0 Kudos

Greetings!

BPS-Newbie here. I have tried to find this answer thru searches of the forum but to no avail.

I am trying to do the basic header navigation in the web. I understand about the combinations being unique, but also understood you could simulate the process using a variable.

I set up my level/package/layout using the variable and within the planning folder BPS appears happy and the layout worked as planned. I executed the Generate Web Interface from the planning folder (no errors), go to Web Interface, Customizing and choose the interface, do the generate, get all green messages back, but when I execute I get the message about the header combination not being unique.

So, I am trying to understand what I missed. Ideas?

Thanks in advance!, Paul

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Since you guys have already tried sooooo many options, just try doing this too.. . Paul if you wish to display the variable on web and have it for selection in the header level, you need to include variable component in your web interface. follow the steps to do it

bps_wb-right click on your page component-create subcomponent of SEL_VARL..then use your variable name which you created in bps0...now it will appear in header and u'll be able to navigate..hope it clears everyones doubt abt using variables in wib.

Thanks

Rohit

Former Member
0 Kudos

Rohit:

Thanks for the suggestion - worked like a charm!

Now, how does one save of all this configuration of the Web Interface when you re-gen the Web Interface from the folder?

Thanks for your help!

Paul

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Paul,

It is not possible, if u'll regenerate web interface from planning folder it will actually create a new BSP application which will obviously not contain the changes which you made previously at WIB level..so my suggestion is