cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Travel Expence by Travel Type

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Friends,

I'm new to travel management. My company wants to post the travel expenses in three GL accounts like

Travel Domestic Account

Travel International Account

Training and Education Account

It's not by expence type like per diem, ticket, hotel exp. etc.

Is it possible to do this? ... Please help.

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for help.

The scenario is that we are going pay the travel expenses through payroll. I have assigned one wedge type to all expense types so that we get one line in payroll for one person. Now one wedge type is linked with one GL account. So i'm going to define 3 sets of expense types (for Bus, Loc and Training).

Then with the help of schema, I will try to control that only those expense types are available that are related to trip type. One set of expense types will be linked to one wedge type and that wedge type liked to particular GL account.

Is this right approached to get the expenses in FI by trip type?

Thanks!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Friend,

Still looking for a solution. Ok, again, here's what i need,

Situation.

1. We do not have epmloyees created as vendors.

2. We will use payroll to pay the expenses.

Requirement.

We would like to post the trips in FI according (through payroll) by Trip type. I was thinking to have multiple sets of expense types.ie. one set for Business Trips, one for Training etc. Then assign different wedge types to different sets.But then how could I control posting of per deiem? please help.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Per Diem does have wage type assigned in V_T706B4_A.

That wage type can be assigned a symbolic and then GL

So what is the issue regarding Posting?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thaks you for the prompt reply.

My confusion is,