Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Suggestion on Good Books for SAP NetWeaver Administrator

Hi,

I am very new to SAP NetWeaver. Can any one please suggest some good books to learn SAP NetWeaver Administration. Is SAP NetWeaver For Dummies is good book to start with?

I want to understand the SAP NetWeaver Architecture and also want to learn from SAP Basis administration/Consultant point of view. So which book can help?

Also I got to kmow, SAP NetWeaver includes the following components and tools:

Components:

SAP Auto-ID Infrastructure

SAP Business Intelligence

SAP Enterprise Portal

SAP Exchange Infrastructure

SAP Master Data Management

SAP Mobile Infrastructure

SAP Web Application Server

Tools

SAP Composite Application Framework

SAP NetWeaver Developer Studio

SAP Solution Manager

So from SAP Basis Consultant point of view, which Componet one should learn or focus on?

Appreciate help.

Thanks

Regards,

BasisCK.

Former Member
Former Member replied

Hi Basis CK,