cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Suggestion on Good Books for SAP NetWeaver Administrator

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am very new to SAP NetWeaver. Can any one please suggest some good books to learn SAP NetWeaver Administration. Is SAP NetWeaver For Dummies is good book to start with?

I want to understand the SAP NetWeaver Architecture and also want to learn from SAP Basis administration/Consultant point of view. So which book can help?

Also I got to kmow, SAP NetWeaver includes the following components and tools:

Components:

SAP Auto-ID Infrastructure

SAP Business Intelligence

SAP Enterprise Portal

SAP Exchange Infrastructure

SAP Master Data Management

SAP Mobile Infrastructure

SAP Web Application Server

Tools

SAP Composite Application Framework

SAP NetWeaver Developer Studio

SAP Solution Manager

So from SAP Basis Consultant point of view, which Componet one should learn or focus on?

Appreciate help.

Thanks

Regards,

BasisCK.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

check at

[http://www.sap-press.com/]

[http://www.amazon.com/SAP-NetWeaver-ABAP-System-Administration/dp/1592291740/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1242330645&sr=1-1]

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Manoj,

I have checked sap-press but could not find the book on netweaver administration.

I want to understand the SAP NetWeaver Architecture and also want to learn from SAP Basis administration/Consultant point of view, so which book is good? Is Dummies book good to start with?

Also which compoent I should learn?

Appreciate help.

Thx.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Basis CK,

When I strated my career in Netweaver, I started with SAP R3 Hand Book 3rd Edition, its a publication by McGraw Hill. Its really a good book for the beginers & will really help you to understand the concepts easily.

Regards,

Nitin Goyal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nitin,