Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Change System message M3 439 Specify reorder point for reorder point planin

Hello Guru's

When setting the MRP type V1 - manual reorder point planning the system expects you to put in a reorder point value. If you don't then the system gives message M3439. "Specify reorder point for reorder point planning". You cannot ignore this message and it will not allow you to proceed until you enter the reorder point value.

My client has asked if this message can be changed to a warning. In transaction OMT4 this message does not exist and will not allow me to enter. I have therefore entered the message through SE16N and changed to a warning but it does not make any difference, the message still appears and will not let you proceed until reorder point value is populated.

Can anyone tell me if it is possible to change this type of message?

Many thanks

Sue

Former Member
Former Member replied

Hi Watson,

There is no meaning to go for manual reorder point planning if you do not enter the value , therefore the system throws an error .

It is hardcoded in standard SAP program and may be possible to change through access key but not advisable .

Ask your client to go for No Planning ND if he doesn't require the same .

Regards

Ramesh Ch

0 View this answer in context

Helpful Answer

by
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question