cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to xMII

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Experts,

I am new to MII and got new requirement in MII.

I need to capture the data of Process Order from SAP and sent to MII. Please suggest me how to approach this scenario. Whether to use BAPI or IDOC or any other way to do it??

Thanks in advance.

Radhika

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Radhika,

First You have to cinfigure SAP server details under the Data Services.

Then go to BLS ,click Logic Editor and use JCO Action block under SAP ERP Interface.

In JCO Actionblock configuraion select the created SAP System alias and in webservice details search for required BAPI.

And pass the input parameters to execute that BAPI if needed.

Save the output in xml using xml saver action block or map data to the document action block.

You will see the desired result.

Hope this helps you.

-Suresh Hiremath

Edited by: Suresh Hiremath on May 12, 2009 11:19 AM

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for helping hands.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Radhika

You can go through this blog:

/people/musarrat.husain2/blog/2007/10/23/a-beginners-guide-to-call-an-rfc-in-bls

hope this may help you.

former_member4529
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

There are couple of options available to send process order data from ERP to MII. First you need to clarify the process flow whether the process orders should be pushed from ERP to MII or whether MII should pull it (by user event in screen or by background job).

For the first case i.e. pushed from ERP you can choose one of the two options below: