cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

After running MRP, transfering of planned MRP production orders

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I have been using SAP for 2 months and I have a question regarding a process in planned production orders:

I have a BOM (with manufactured meterials and couple purchased items) and I have a sales order to sell the main item, after I ran the MRP there are two planned production orders and I am trying to transfer the planned orders to actual production orders but I am getting stuck at the following message:

"No default value is maintained for operation, generation for order type RPRO"

I am not sure what is the mistake I am making, please let me know of the steps to solve this issue.

Thank you very much

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

csaba_szommer
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please check transaction OPL8 and maintain your settings properly:

http://sap.ittoolbox.com/groups/technical-functional/sap-log-pp/production-order-help-2577386?cv=exp...

Hi, on the order type dependent parameters tcode OPL8 , try entering a default Oper./act. increment#, usually "0010"... ...

If you have maintained the routing correctly, then make sure that in

tcode OPL8 the Selection ID is set to 01, the Task List Type is set to

N, and the Routing Selection for that Plant/Order Type is set as 3

(Automatic Selection) and not 0 (No Routings to be used). Let me know

if that helps....

Regards,

Csaba

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Csaba,