cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

saving web dynpro's dats in a custom db table

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello I'develop web dynpro component for cproject application. my question is how to save the new dats in a custom database table....where may I find some example?

I'm new to web dynpro technology I need documentation please...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member226203
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

the process of SAVE will be the same. If u integrate the comp in the cproj, the compoonent will now be visible in the cprojects. so now if u enter some data in the component, u need to have a save button upon which the data enetered here should be saved in the table. so u need to frame the above logic in the SAVE method.

u can also have ur own set of logic for the other things like say on loading this particular component, some action is to be performed.u can hve such logic the on_load method.

former_member226203
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

what u need to do is, there must hve been some binding that u mapped with the custom table in the view of the webdynpro component.

Now,say the method ON_AFTER_SAVE gets triggered when u enter the data in the component and prtess save.

so in this method write the logic of the updation of the custom table.

DATA: Node_table type ref to if_wd_context_node,

elem_table type ref to if_wd_context_element.

node_table = wd_context->get_child_node( 'TABLE_DATA_SOURCE' ).

CALL METHOD node_table->get_static_attributes_table( IMPORTING

table = it_table ). " here it_table will be the internal table of the type as the structure that u created in the view.

now, get the data that u enter on the component into this internal table and modify the ztable from this internal table.

the ztable gets updated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

thank's to all replies!

I will try to apply all your answers.