cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP TM and Event Management

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello all,

I am a student of informations systems and currently I am writing my bachelor-thesis about SAP Transportation Management 7.0 and SAP Event Management 7.0 in view of Supply Chain Event Management focused on a Fulfillment-Process. I have a few questions belongs to the practicability of this process with SAP TM 7.0.

Usually you use SAP APO to implement SCM-Fulfillment-Processes. But instead of using SAP ERP LES it is also possible to use SAP TM for Transportation Management especially for Transportation Planning, Execution and Service Provider Selection (Integration between SAP ERP LES and SAP TM e.g. via IDocs), isn't it?

I have got a few experience in customizing SAP TM and SAP EM for a Transportation Execution (FCL) and Tracking Szenario. For this reason, i want to implement e.g. a partial re-planning of the Transportation Execution in SAP TM if there is a variation between planned and actual data (e.g. because of traffic jam).

I don't want to know, how to implement this in SAP TM, I just want to know, if is it reasonable to implement this and the scenario above with SAP TM? Or is it recommend to use SAP APO only?

Kind regards,

Christian

Edited by: Christian Beining on May 5, 2009 10:35 AM

Edited by: Christian Beining on May 5, 2009 11:09 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member583013
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Christian,

Your first question: Yes, integration with ERP and TM is done with using IDocs. And SAP PI is used for the mapping. (Master Data integration is done by using a CIF connection (Core Interface).

For integration of EM and TM it should be possible to use actual data in combination with planned data.