SAP for Public Sector Discussions
Foster conversations about citizen engagement, resource optimization, and service delivery improvements in the public sector using SAP.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Grants Management Configuration

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to Public Sector. We are doing implementation for a social service organisation.

Can anybody help me understand the do and dont of Grants management w.r.t configuration.

Thanks,

Srikanth

8 REPLIES 8

paul_abrahamson_sap
Active Participant
0 Kudos

This is a rather vague question, if you have any specific areas of concern, it might help to have a more focused enquiry.

0 Kudos

I am trying to maintain integration between Grants Management with MM, SD, FI & PS.

In our case, whenever a grant is received we post to restricted fund and track all the expenses/procurements made against the grant recd.

First to go I want to understand how I can maintain the integration between these modules.

Looking forward for your inputs.

Thanks,

Srikanth

0 Kudos

GM is usually implemented with at least a minimal implementation of FM (Funds Management). Within FM there is full integration with FI and CO, so that when standard FI and CO transactions are posted, there is a derivation of account assignments relating to FM and GM, so for example the FM Fund, Functional Area, Funded Program, Fund Centre, Commitment Item etc are all derived from the Cost Object and GL account being posted to e.g. WBS element or Cost Centre or Order. GM integration then kicks in with GM Derivation for Grant Sponsored Program and Sponsored Class and this can be derived from the relevant GL account or Cost Element.

There are many different possibilities for configuring the derivation of these account assignments and it will be dependent on your requirements.