R/3 to PI using RFC Sender Adaptor as Asynchronous scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Folks,

RFC Adp. SOAP Adp.

ECC--

>XI--

>ARIBA

I am new to PI and doing a scenario mention above. we are using RFC sender adaptor to send the data to XI in asynchronous process.

I have config the Sender comm. channel as below.

Appl. Server(Gateway): My Ecc Server host name

Appl. Server Service (Gateway) : My Ecc server

Program Id : XYZ.

Note : while creating the the Service interface and Message mapping and Operation mapping I am using the RFCname.respone message type is that ok in asynchronous process?

And then I went to ECC in Tcode SM59 and created a RFC destination of type TCP/IP

and put the same information as given above and test the connection which is working fine.

I have created a FM at ECC end make it remote enabled. and calling the FM in back ground task using destination in a Work flow code.

When I run the Work flow code It ran successfully but i went to XI side there is no msg in the SXMB_MONI.

Then i went to the component monitoring->Adatptor engine>Comm. channnel Monitoring and found that under my RFC sender comm. channel there is an error msg saying

Error in processing caused by: com.sap.aii.adapter.rfc.afcommunication.RfcAFWException: senderAgreement not found: lookup of binding via CPA-cache failed for AdapterType RFC, AdapterNS http://sap.com/xi/XI/System, direction INBOUND, fromParty '', fromService 'BS_ECC', toParty '', toService '', interface 'YFPS_MM_I_0242_PO_APPROVAL_OUT', NS 'urn:sap-com:document:sap:rfc:functions' for channel 'CC_0242_PO_Approval_RFC_Sender' (channelId 19585252a58335ee871e4c3a771b027f)

Where as i have checked that in the sxi_cache t-code there is a sender agreement for my scenario under the sender agreement tab.

Please Help me in this to resolve the above error. I am totally stuck at this point.I would really appreciate a quick answer.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pratap,