cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Look up IDOC in XI System.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi-

I am VERY new to XI(in fact even to SAP,i am basically from a webMethods background),i sent a Orders idoc from my backend R/3 system using we19 to the XI system,i got a message that the idoc was successfully sent,i have seen in we05 that the idoc has been successfully sent.

Now how can i make sure that the idoc has been recieved in the XI system?which transaction should i use in XI to make sure that the idoc i sent from my R/3 backend system is recieved in XI.I did not do any mappings or reciever determination in the XI system.I just want to make sure that the IDOC i sent is actually recieved by the XI sytem.

Thank you

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

bhavesh_kantilal
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi venkat,

A few things where you can check.

In R3, go to the transaction Sm58. This is the transctional RFC log and will contain entires if there was any error while sending the IDOC to your XI system.

Next, in XI, go to SXMB_MONI and monitor for processed messages. This will display all the messages processed by XI.

Also, if no business system is assigned to the R3 system in XI, then I think the IDOC would not have reached XI and you would be able to see this error in SM58.

Regards,

Bhavesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everybody:

Thank you for your replies. The mistake i found is, I went to SM58 and found out that there is an error in my transmission ,the error being "Name or Password is Incorrect", so i changed the username and password and re-sent the idoc,this time the RFC log showed that the message "Transaction IDX1:Port SAPR3E,client 100,RFC destination contain error SR053", does that mean i should check some settings in the XI system?

Thank you

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

yes. IDX1 is a transaction in xi, which is used to maintain ports.

SR053 error usually occurs when your user credentials are wrong.