cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Navigation iview

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everyone,

I am very new to Portal but am trying to put together a basic scenario. I would like to have one page that the user can open and see an iview navigation structure on the left hand side. A grouping of iview links within a page. Is this possible? Each iview link will take the user to a seperate Bex report.

So basically I need something like this:

Bex Reports

Sales Summary (iview link 1)

Production Order Summary (iview link 2)

Balance Sheet (iview link 3)

and the selected iview will open on the right hand side..

Can anyone help? Thank you in advance!

CM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Courtney,

If you want the folders structure to appear in the left side navigation then follow the same process I had mentioned before but don't create the pages directly inside the folder (XYZ). Instead create one or more worksets as per the required structure, add these workset under the folder (XYZ) and place the pages inside this workset as required.

These worksets will give the typical Tree structure and on opening the workset you can get the links inside it.

Regards,

Seema Rane.

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Wonderful. I have it working now. Thank you!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Your approach sounds like what I am looking for. Thanks for the suggestions. I want all of the folders to appear in left-hand navigation though....

thanks,

CM

Edited by: Courtney Machi on Apr 28, 2009 10:31 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Courtney,

Let me get this straight. You want the Links to the iviews to appear in the left navigation panel and whenever the user clicks on the link the corresponding BEx report should open in the right.

Now if I have understood this properly we have done similar development.

Here are the steps for doing this: