Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plz validate this scenario(IM)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts........

I have seen one scenario.....

IM01..IM11....IM22...IM32...CJ20N....ACTIVITY...

TWO LEVELE WBS.....1 LEVEL...INVESTPROGRAMME

2LEVEL....AUC.

I have doubts.

They are not using any costplanning.........why?

Plz give some inputs.....im new to IM

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Its not mandatory to carry out cost planning. This is about business decisions and the practices. Cost planning is not necessory to be carried if you want to set the budget. Advantage of cost planning would be- it enables to figure out precise amount for budget also it gives the break up/back up for the budget figures.

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi....amit.

Thanx for reply.

yes they are using Investment measure.

they are not using ant APP REQ.

how it will copy from existing investment measure .... dear(can u give some mor einputs)

Hi....hemant.

So it is not mandatory to mainatain Costplanning...

Hi..........Ashish,

.actually im totally new to IM ...im not getting idea .....to how to frame questions also?????????

Thanx experts.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Chandra

The flow will be as follows:

IM01 > IM22 > IMA11 > CJ20N (Activate proj) > IM34 (roll up plan values from AR) > IM32 (transfer Budget from top prog posn to lower nodes) > IM52 (transfer Budget to Invetment measure) > CJ30 (the top level/proj defn will already carry Budget bcos of IM52, you can distribute to lower level WBS).

If you are not using AR, you have to do CJ40 vefore IM34 and follow the rest of the flow. However If you say you are not using AR, how you are associating your Invetment measure (Projects) with program posn ?

Thanks

Sarang

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear...

Sarang...........im not having much knowledge on this concept.

They are assigning 1 level WBS....as Investment programme.

2 level.........as AUC