Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error in LSMW

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am new to LSMW.

I did recording for PA30, and created excel file with Per. No., last name, first name, SSN and DOB.

When i was executing last step "Run Batch Input Session", every fields were coming from excel sheet to screen, except SSN field. In addition to that i was getting "Fill in all required entry fields" message at the bottom.

And i had to manually enter SSN for each employee.

Does anyone can tell me why SSN was not coming up automatically from excel sheet like other fields?? Where did i make mistake?

Please help me. I really appreciate any help.

Thanks You!!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

former_member342013
Contributor
0 Kudos

hi Mala

just check whether field names in Source fields are matching wtvr u entered in Excel sheet....

both should be same...otherwise u wil face this problm...

n also check while recording

check steps 10(Display Read Data) and 12(Display Converted Data)

check whether it is taking all the fields.....

let me know if u need further help....

Regards

Smitha

4 REPLIES 4

former_member342013
Contributor
0 Kudos

hi Mala

just check whether field names in Source fields are matching wtvr u entered in Excel sheet....

both should be same...otherwise u wil face this problm...

n also check while recording

check steps 10(Display Read Data) and 12(Display Converted Data)

check whether it is taking all the fields.....

let me know if u need further help....

Regards

Smitha

former_member438956
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hiii,