BATCH MGMT - DURING DELIVERY

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi,

I am very new to batch management.

I have created two batch number

Batch 1 : 10 qty

Batch 2 : 10 qty

I have created sales order for 20 qtys & created delivery for the same.

While doing delivery in the batch split Tab I am able to view

Batch 1 :20 Qty

how to get the batch split in delivery such that it will display both batch numbers with repective qty

regards

Arun prasad

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello, friend.

in the batch split tab of the delivery document, you will find 3 batch determination buttons: new, change and display. click anyone of them to view the alternative batches. what will result depends on the settings such as for sort criteria and batch search procedure.

regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi jonathan,

Yes agreed, but my requirement is that the system has be display two batch number with respect to the delivery quantity.

example: Delivery order quantity = 20

in, BATCH SPLIT tab, it has to show

Batch 1 = 10

Batch 2 = 20

can i know how it can be achieved

regards

Arun prasad

former_member315051
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

Check weather batch is determined or not in delivery if not then check in the below path

Logistics - General-Batch Management-Batch Determination and Batch Check-Activate Automatic Batch Determination in SD-Activate Automatic Batch Determination for Delivery Item Cat.

Automatic Batch determination check should be there for delivery item catagory.

Regards,

Ramesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

hello, arun.

there are certain pre-requisites for some desired results. if you wish for the batches to be automatically determined, you must activate automatic batch determination as mentioned above. you also must have set up a batch search strategy using VCH1.

cheers.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Arun Prasad,