cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IMG Project and Objects

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi everybody,

I have a question concerning how to use a IMG-Project.I'm totally new with this whole SAP and Solution Manager thing.

My questions:

1. When do I use a IMG-Project in the Configuration-Folder at a Business Process Part ?

2. The effectivelly customizing things has to be in the related system or ?

3. What will I assign then to the project ?

4. What can be choosen in the Object Part ?

I hope you don't think that they are strange questions. But I'm really struggeling with that kind of Problems.

Maybe someone can explain me that on a good exemple ?

Thanks in advance !

Guersel

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Guersel,

Any problem is welcome! Let me try to explain it for you.

You can access IMG via tx: SPRO. When you're accessing IMG for the first time, there only shows the reference IMG, which contrains all of the customizing tree of your system. If the customer needs to setup a project for some areas for IMG, the IMG project is needed, which is based on reference IMG.

Project IMG is cross-client, and therefore, would be visable in any of the client. To access the project IMG admin, you can use tx: SPRO_ADMIN. So after the defination for IMG project, each member of the project team can access the certain view of IMG to do the configuration for Business Process Part. Since IMG project is based on system level, you have to create the IMG project individually to each system involved.

Above senario has nothing to do with SAP Solution Manager, since that's the standard customizing method. With SAP Solution Manager, you can create a solution manager project (eg. implementation project), and build the link to all of the other IMG project, so that solution manager can centrally use solution documentation and many other fucntions to help the project.